Pupils in Reception follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework. Staff plan learning experiences and activities that are playful and cross curricular.

The classroom is resourced with provision areas (eg. sand, water, roleplay) which the children access independently throughout the day. These areas are regularly enhanced in response to current curriculum themes and to children's interests. The children also access outdoor play sessions everyday - whatever the weather!

In EYFS, there are seven areas of learning:

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding of the World
  • Expressive Arts and Development

For more information about the EYFS  Framework click here